To view the parishes in the Amesbury community area please click here and for a description of the transport services listed below, please click here.


Parishes within Community Areas

Community Areas are listed alphabetically

Amesbury Area

Bulford, Allington, Amesbury, Berwick St. James, Cholderton, Durnford, Durrington, Figheldean, Great Wishford, Idmiston, Milston, Newton Tony, Orcheston, Shrewton, Stapleford, Steeple Langford, Tilshead, Wilsford cum Lake, Winterbourne, Winterbourne Stoke, Woodford, Wylye

Bradford on Avon Area

Limpley Stoke, Winsley, Monkton Farleigh, Bradford-on-Avon,  Holt, South Wraxall, Wingfield, Westwood, Staverton

Calne Area

Calne Without, Bremhill, Hilmarton, Heddington, Cherhill, Compton Bassett, Calne

Chippenham Area

Grittleton, Biddestone, North Wraxall, Chippenham, Chippenham Without, Langley Burrell Without, Nettleton, Castle Combe, Kington St. Michael, Kington Langley, Stanton St. Quintin, Hullavington, Sutton Benger, Seagry, Yatton Keynell, Christian Malford

Corsham Area

Box, Corsham, Colerne, Lacock

Devizes Area 

All Cannings, Bishops Cannings, Bromham, Cheverell Magna, Cheverell Parva, Devizes, Easterton, Erlestoke, Etchilhampton, Market Lavington, Marston, Potterne, Roundway, Rowde, Stert, Urchfont, West Lavington, Worton

Malmesbury Area

Ashton Keynes, Brinkworth, Brokenborough, Charlton, Crudwell, Dauntsey, Easton Grey, Great Somerford, Hankerton, Lea and Cleverton, Leigh, Little Somerford, Luckington, Malmesbury, Minety, Norton,

Oaksey, Sherston, Sopworth, St Paul Malmesbury Without 

Marlborough Area

Aldbourne, Avebury, Baydon, Berwick Bassett, Broad Hinton, Chilton Foliat, East Kennett, Froxfield, Fyfield, Marlborough, Mildenhall, Ogbourne St. Andrew, Ogbourne St. George, Preshute, Ramsbury, Savernake,

West Overton, Winterbourne Bassett, Winterbourne Monkton 

Melksham Area

Melksham Without, Atworth, Broughton Gifford, Melksham, Steeple Ashton, Bulkington, Keevil, Great Hinton, Poulshot, Semington, Seend  

Pewsey Area

Alton, Beechingstoke, Charlton St Peter, Chirton, Easton, Huish, Manningford, Marden, Milton Lilbourne, North Newnton, Patney, Pewsey, Rushall, Stanton St. Bernard, Upavon, Wilcot, Wilsford, Woodborough, Wootton Rivers, Burbage, Buttermere, Grafton, Ham, Great Bedwyn, Little Bedwyn, Shalbourne

Royal Wotton Bassett and Cricklade Area

Lyneham and Bradenstoke, Royal Wootton Bassett, Lydiard Tregoze, Lydiard Millicent, Purton, Marston Maisey, Clyffe Pypard, Broad Town, Braydon, Cricklade, Latton, Tockenham

Salisbury Area 

Salisbury (including Hampton Park which is part of Laverstock & Ford )

Southern Wiltshire Area

Coombe Bissett, Downton, Britford, Redlynch, Odstock, Alderbury, Grimstead, West Dean, Clarendon Park, Pitton and Farley, Firsdown, Winterslow, Landford, Whiteparish, Laverstock and Ford (less Hampton Park which is under Salisbury) 

South West Wiltshire Area

Alvediston, Ansty, Barford St. Martin, Berwick St. John, Berwick St. Leonard, Bishopstone, Bower Chalke, Broad Chalke, Burcombe Without, Chicklade, Chilmark, Compton Chamberlayne, Dinton, Donhead St. Andrew,

Donhead St. Mary, East Knoyle, Ebbesborne Wake, Fonthill Bishop, Fonthill Gifford, Fovant, Hindon, Kilmington, Mere, Netherhampton, Quidhampton, Sedgehill and Semley, South Newton, Stourton with Gasper, Stratford Toney, Sutton Mandeville, Swallowcliffe, Teffont, Tisbury, Tollard Royal, West Knoyle,West Tisbury, Wilton, Zeals

Tidworth Area

Chute, Chute Forest, Collingbourne Ducis, Collingbourne Kingston, Enford, Everleigh, Fittleton, Ludgershall, Netheravon, Tidcombe and Fosbury, Tidworth 

Trowbridge Area

Hilperton, North Bradley, Southwick, Trowbridge, West Ashton

Warminster Area

Bishopstrow, Boyton, Brixton Deverill, Chapmanslade, Chitterne, Codford, Corsley, Heytesbury, Horningsham, Kingston Deverill, Knook, Longbridge Deverill, Maiden Bradley with Yarnfield, Norton Bavant, Sherrington,

Stockton, Sutton Veny, Upton Lovell, Upton Scudamore, Warminster, Swindon Area Boards, Wroughton, Chiseldon, Liddington, Wanborough, Bishopstone, Swindon, Covingham, Stanton St Margaret, Stanton Fitzwarren,

South Marston, Blunsdon St Andrew, Haydon Wick, Castle Easton, Hannington, Inglesham

Westbury Area


Edington, Dilton Marsh, Westbury, Bratton, Coulston, Heywood




We are not responsible for the content of external sites but we endeavour to keep the information contained on this website up to date and correct. However if you notice that there are inaccuracies, please let us know by emailing .